## **ALUMINI ASSOCIATION (SJAAN)**

#### REPORT 2023-2024

Esteemed chief guest Dr. Dominic Joseph, Principal, St. Sebastian's HSS, Ayarkunnam, Respected Principal, Rev. Dr. Jogimon George, Mr. Jerin Jose, President of SJAAN, Rev. Fr. Johnson Mathew, Principal SJB college of Special Education, Rev. Fr. Sebu Johnson, Bursar of the college, distinguished guests, dear members of alumni, colleagues, non-teaching staffs and dear students. We gathered here on this beautiful day, to celebrate "Sauhruda Sangamam-2024" the general body meeting of SJAAN- St John the Baptist's Alumni Association. This gathering is a pleasant occasion, for all those, who are proud of the college and love this institution. I am extremely happy, to present before you, a brief report of the activities of our alumni association SJAAN for the year 2023-2024

The annual general body meeting of the Alumni association of St John the Baptist's college of Education, Nedumkunnam was held on 13<sup>th</sup> May 2023. The inaugural function of the meeting was presided by the Alumni Association President Mr. Philipson J. Medayil. Dr. (Fr.) Jogimon George, Principal gave introductory speech. Rev. Fr. Reji Plathottam, Principal, SB College, Changanacherry inaugurated the gathering. Alumni association publishes News letter in every academic year. Last year's news letter was released on 13th May during the occasion of Sauhruda Sangamam-2023. Rev. Fr. Johnson Mathew, Principal, SJB College of Special education handed over the newsletter to Mr. Praveen K. Mathew, our former student. An honouring ceremony for the students of B.Ed. (2000-2001) Batch, B.Ed. Special Education (2010-11) Batch and M.Ed. (2010-11) Batch was conducted during the occasion of Sauhruda Sangamam-2023 Rev. Fr. Alex Kozhikkott, Former Principal, SJB College of Education honoured them. Members of SJAAN from all over Kerala came to the college for the annual gathering. The general body meeting elected the following persons to the executive committee. President- Mr. Jerin Thomas, Secretary - Mrs. Revathi T.S, Executive Members - Mr. Praveen K. Mathew, Mr. Philipson J Medayil Mr. Mintu Thomas, and Mr. Blesson Varghese. Alumni association provides facility for entering details of members in college website. Many of our members joined in the website. It would be a fruitful effort for the members to keep in touch with our college. The association expresses sincere thanks to all alumni members for using this facility. Executive committee of SJAAN meets once in two months. Special meeting may be held on necessary occasions.

### Warm welcome to new batch

Alumni association welcomed 2023 – 2025 batch on 29<sup>th</sup> September 2023. Mr. Jerin Thomas SJAAN President, Dr. (Fr.) Jogimon George, Principal, Mr. Tom Jose and Mr. Nevin Premson, SJAAN Members addressed the new batch.

## **Intercollegiate competitions**

SJAAN organized 16<sup>th</sup> All Kerala Intercollegiate Shuttle Badminton competitions on 24<sup>th</sup> February 2024. The competitions held were Men's and Women's doubles. SJAAN organized 16<sup>th</sup> All Kerala Intercollegiate competitions on Quiz, Light Music, Elocution and Best Magazine on 23<sup>rd</sup> February 2024.

# **Placement Cell**

An efficient placement cell function in our college. Many of our students got placement through campus interview organized by SJAAN. Association is eager to open a new horizon of opportunities for the students of this college.

### **Words of Thanks**

Before concluding this report, let me use this occasion to express, our gratitude to His Grace Mar Joseph Perumthottam, Patron of this college Rev. Dr. James Palackal, Manager for their guidance and inspiration. Also I express my thanks to Rev. Dr. Jogimon George, Principal, SJB college of education Nedumkunnam, Fr. Johnson Thundiyil, Principal SJB college of Special Education, Fr. Sebu Johnson, Bursar of the College, Mr. Jerin Thomas, President of alumni association, other executive members of alumni, colleagues, non teaching staffs and dear students who work together, for the growth of alumni association.

With permission of all, I conclude this report to honourable chair

Thank you

Nedumkunnam Revathy T S

11-05-2024 Secretary SJAAN